RSS

5 Things 4,600 People Will Know About Me

20 Jun

5things

4,600 subscribers! It must be sub season. I realized that more people tend to subscribe to my blog towards the second half of the year. I know that sounds strange, but whether or not it’s merely a figment of my imagination, it doesn’t matter. What matters is you guys!

Thank you so much for subscribing to my blog. I hope you are enjoying your stay and not regretting it already 😛 I promise to always try my best and continue to make this blog a place where we both can have epic fictional escapes. No adventure is fun and exciting without you, my dear readers 🙂 So thank you for being here!

Now, since my last few ‘thank you’ posts have been about updates and my latest books, I thought I should write about myself in this one. Here goes!

5 things most people, including friends, don’t know about me:

#1 I love old architecture. I love ruins, abandoned mansions and castles. Why? Aside from the beauty of it, I like imagining the history of the place. What could have possibly taken place here? What stories do these empty halls hold? My imagination takes me back in time and seeing these places becomes an adventure.

#2 I love museums, for the very same reason as #1. I like to wonder who the owner of the old pistol was, why is there a missing piece to the scroll, and where is the key to the locked, rusted chest. There’s probably a story behind every item and a museum is full of them. That’s why I’m not picky with museums; I visited the National Islamic Arts Museum during a high school trip many years ago, and I did not complain. Old things intrigue me.

#3 I love to explore. Yes, I’m an introvert and asking me to hang out might be a challenge, but if you propose an exploration, I would go. I love exploring places, old abandoned places preferably. If I’m on vacation in a little foreign town, I like walking around just to see what the place has. Something about discovering makes me excited. I also don’t mind doing it alone, me being an introvert and all, but if I could take one other person with me it would be fun.

#4 I love toy shops, big toy shops. Some weekends, I would enter Toys‘R’us just to look at toys. I don’t buy any when I leave, but I just like looking at them and imagining owning them… because toys are very expensive these days. It’s not like I was deprived of toys when I was kid, I just love toys in general. My inner child has never left me and I’m not afraid to admit it. I can’t wait to have kids one day, so I would have the excuse to buy and play toys.

#5 I love my imagination. It not only gives me a chance to go on an adventure while in museums and ruins, but it is also the simplest form of entertainment for me. If I’m bored, I could simply stare into space and go on an adventure in my head. It takes me places, to magical lands not of this world all the way to dreams of what my future would be like. Imagining meeting my favourite actors and being a member of the X-Men are just some of the places my imagination has taken me. I never had imaginary friends though… strange.

So, does any of these describe you too? If we do share some things in common, be sure to let me know in the comments below! I like getting to know you guys as well 🙂

I guess that is all for this post! Thanks once again, and stay awesome people!

+~+~+~+

*Current blog post schedule: A post every Thursday alternating between an original short story and a Harry Potter fan fic novel.

**Download The Battle For Oz: Exitium for free here!

 
24 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2014 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 responses to “5 Things 4,600 People Will Know About Me

  1. Jay Dee

    June 20, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    You sound like a female me. Those 5 points are very similar to me.
    1. I live in Japan, so I can see a lot of old temples and shrines.
    2. I also love museums, history, science, or art.
    3. I like to go to train stations and explore the neighbourhood. I want to see what’s out there. I’ll even walk 20-30 km going on my own epic adventure.
    4. I miss the old Transformers.
    5. I never get bored because of my imagination.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 20, 2014 at 10:31 pm

      Haha! We do share a lot in common! I guess you are the male version of me 😀

       
      • Jay Dee

        June 21, 2014 at 8:03 pm

        It’s always surprising to find someone who has similar thoughts.

         
  2. crimsonowl63

    June 20, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    I love old architecture, too. We don’t have castles here in the US, not proper ones anyway. I would love to travel to see some truly old structures.
    I also love museums. Big and small. Sometimes the small very specific museums are the most fun.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 20, 2014 at 10:30 pm

      Same here 😦 Nothing cool to see. We have old war forts but they aren’t very big. I would love to travel too, but it costs a lot these days.
      Museums are no doubt awesome, whatever the size!

       
  3. MissGibberishRants

    June 20, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    Congratulations!! 😀 and oh my g! it almost as if your describing me as well, my love historical places, being kid at heart , being an introvert who seeks adventures!! :DDD

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 20, 2014 at 10:28 pm

      Thank you! Wow, never realized that there are so many people like me! We should all get together some day. Haha!

       
  4. isa13na

    June 21, 2014 at 3:04 am

    I would love to travel and explore! I’ve never really been to any very old castles, but I’ve been in older churches, so I know what you mean.
    And about toys: It’s wonderful to feel like a child! Never let go of that. I just look at dolls, and remember my old ones, create scenarios where they meet, or just think of what I could play with them.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 21, 2014 at 11:10 am

      Honestly, I have never been to old castles either. I really want to though!
      Yup, couldn’t agree more. Toys feed our imagination 🙂

       
  5. teenagedreamcatcher

    June 21, 2014 at 5:13 am

    Congratulations! I love my imagination too!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 21, 2014 at 11:07 am

      Thank you! It’s hard not to love it eh? 🙂

       
  6. Brianna

    June 21, 2014 at 1:28 pm

    The things you said about loving old architecture could have come from my lips word for word. lol

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 21, 2014 at 3:56 pm

      Haha! That’s great we think alike!

       
  7. Sonia

    June 24, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    Yes to #5! It’s so nice being able to just use your own imagination when you have nothing else to do 🙂 I remember the first time I went into Toys ‘R Us and I was just so amazed… I’d definitely like to go back just to recapture that feeling!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 25, 2014 at 9:26 am

      I went to Hamley’s last year and it was the most magical moment ever. It was the first opening in my country and it felt like Mr Magorium’s Wonder Emporium. Definitely recaptured my child-like excitement.

       
  8. mandorac

    June 27, 2014 at 12:41 am

    I totally love museums too!! An old stuff! Just think of some of the stories some of those things could tell! Also, I dabbled in fan fiction too a while ago, more of the kind that children shouldn’t read. I think I would like to write historical fiction for people’s ancestors…find out what we can about them and then write a fictional story about their lives.

    Also, thank you for checking out my new blog! 🙂 I appreciate it!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 27, 2014 at 9:53 am

      Historical fiction is definitely an interesting genre. Everyone could use a flash into the past, even if it’s fiction 🙂

      Also, thank YOU for checking out my blog too 🙂

       
  9. raulconde001

    June 27, 2014 at 3:24 am

    We have one thing in common: we love to explore places of its history. 🙂

     
  10. intrepidmuses

    June 28, 2014 at 5:31 am

    Imagination what a divine gift!!!

     
  11. myicyblues

    July 11, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    Wow. I was reading around your blog and when I saw this… It’s almost like reading myself. Really.

    Ps: I never had imaginary friends either…they were always too real for me.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      July 11, 2014 at 11:28 pm

      Haha! Nice to know we have a lot in common 🙂 You’re right, there’s a thin line between imagination and reality.

       

Leave your thoughts

 
