RSS

A Break From Fiction

17 Sep

breakfromfiction

Hello there, wonderful reader!

I have a couple of things to say today. (Gee, Jeyna, as though that isn’t obvious). Bear with me, as I will need your feedback at the end of this post 🙂

#1 I’m taking a break from The Clubhouse this week and next.

If you’re interested in diving into this blog series with me, this is the perfect time to catch up on all the chapters. It may seem like a lot, but each chapter is roughly 800-1000 words, so it’s like reading a novella. The story itself has only slightly past the halfway mark. Trust me, I never expected this series to go on for so long. It has been challenging to write. Anyway, the current poll will be extended, so you can place a vote too 🙂

Next week, in replacement of The Clubhouse, I will be sharing my crowd-funding journey and what I’ve learned throughout the process. The Battle for Oz is finally on bookshelves! So I thought this would be a great topic to write about. If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment or send me an email. I’ll answer them in that post.

#2 I need your thoughts.

This blog has been a fictional zone since its very beginning. It has been a platform where I share my imaginations with you. The only factual reads you will find here are updates, book releases, occasional blog tags, and thank you posts. Because my blog has been set up in such a way, I’ve found a few pros and cons with the system.

Firstly, not everyone visits my blog frequently. I’m not saying this because I want traffic, I’m saying this because I realise that some of you might not be interested in the latest blog series’ or stories that I publish. Hence, you’re just lurking around. I don’t want you to lurk around anymore.

Secondly, I would love to create a platform where I would be able to share with you some of my experiences as an indie author. Perhaps you might have questions on how my crowd-funding experience for The Battle for Oz was like, or my process in writing and self-publishing my other works. Maybe there are things that I can share that will be able to help you as a writer/ blogger.

On days where I take a break from fiction, I want to create content that will benefit you. If you’d like to see posts as such in the future, leave me a comment or send me an email on the topics you want me to write about.

#3 Place your vote!

I have a 50k+ word novel that I would really like to publish, but I don’t want to have it on an e-platform only. It is a fantasy retelling of a true story, where magic and prophecy exist! I have been holding off this novel from self-publishing because I want it to reach a larger audience. You being part of my audience, I need to know if you would support me if I crowd-fund it.

Currently, I have 2 crowd-funding options:
– Inkshares (again), where I need a minimum of 1000 pre-orders at $10.
– Unbound, where I need to meet 70% of the funding goal, with the minimum funding option of £10.

I don’t know which to go with yet. So please answer the poll below. And be honest 🙂

Well, that’s all for this post. I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts 🙂 Just in case you didn’t know, they mean a lot to me.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2015 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “A Break From Fiction

  1. zoey808

    September 22, 2015 at 6:58 am

    I would absolutely *LOVE* to read more about your experiences and writing process as an indie author! I know, I’ve been lurking around and I still need to catch up on your posts. (^^;) Some topics I would be interested in hearing about is your experiences with self-publishing, the platforms you prefer, your writing process, what an average writing day looks like for you, and just other fun tips/tricks of the trade. I would definitely support a physical copy of your writings, however I’m not really familiar with either of those platforms so I can attest to which I would prefer. I’d think currency wise, I’d prefer Inkshares.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      September 24, 2015 at 3:10 pm

      Thank you for the comment and feedback! I’ll definitely make note to write on those topics in the future. It’s nice to hear from you and to know I have your support too 🙂

       

Leave your thoughts

 
