RSS

Happy Christmas, Merry New Year!

25 Dec

happychristmasmerrynewyear

For some of you, it would still be Christmas Eve, but… there’s no harm is being wished earlier, am I right? So Happy Christmas everyone and a Merry New Year!

December is my favourite month because of the digital snow gracing my blog, the jolly mood in the malls, and of course, Christmas. Even though the uncertain new year is just around the corner, everyone is in a festive spirit! What’s not to love about that? In my country, we don’t have snow or house decorations but there is still something about this season that is magical. I hope it’s magical for you too 🙂

AND I hope that magic continues on till the new year strikes. Once Christmas is over, we will all have to start our countdown (have you completed your 2014 resolutions?). For me, this year is a little different. Tomorrow will actually be a reminder that I have 10 days left. 10 days for what? 10 days to complete my crowd-funding project!

I have been mentioning about my crowd-funding project for the past few months, and this would be the last time I mention it. The next 10 days will be a make it or break it season. Either I finally get my book fully funded and see it hitting bookstores in 2015, or… let’s not think about what happens after ‘or’.

So! If you have excess Christmas cheer to share and would like to support an indie author in going global, check out my novel’s crowd-funding project HERE. I hope to end this year with a bang, and it can only happen if you hop onboard and ‘pre-order’ my book.

If you’re still contemplating, I know, boxing day is tomorrow… I know, there’s a sale. I hope you find some really good deals, but before you head to the stores, please check out my project and make my Christmas wish come true! I’m already at the 76% mark and I just need a little push to hit 100%! Your support will go a long way.

*Want to be creative with your gift giving this year? Fund my novel under someone else’s name and surprise them when they find their name at the back of my book 🙂 It would be an unexpected gift when they receive it next year!

Anyway, I hope you are having/had a great Christmas this year. Naughty or nice, snow or the blazing hot sun, I hope you’re spending this holiday with cheers and smiles. You might have had a rough year, but don’t let that put a damper on your spirit. A fresh start is just a couple of days away! So lighten up and end the year with a cheer.

Well, that’s all for now. Here’s to a new and exciting year together with more magical adventures and fictional journeys! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

(There’s no The Clubhouse chapter today, as I don’t want to double post on the same day. Polls are still open though, so if you have not voted, you can do so :))

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 25, 2014 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Happy Christmas, Merry New Year!

  1. ellentje1997

    December 26, 2014 at 4:49 am

    Reblogged this on Writing about movies, series and books and commented:
    Help this writer reach her goal!

     
  2. ellentje1997

    December 26, 2014 at 4:57 am

    The paperbacks that are paid for trough the funding, when will they be sent out? If you of course reach your goal (which I’m sure you will). I want to help you and I like having an actual book 😛 I’m kind of anti e-books haha

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      December 26, 2014 at 8:15 am

      Well, it depends on the speed of the editor and the printing process. I can only confirm once the project is a success, as Inkshares has a handful of other books to release as well 🙂 Shouldn’t be long though.

      Thank you! I know, e-books aren’t very fun to read. I myself prefer a physical copy.

       
      • ellentje1997

        December 26, 2014 at 5:08 pm

        Do you know about sending out to other countries? Since I live in belgium.

         
        • Jeyna Grace

          December 26, 2014 at 5:11 pm

          Inkshares does worldwide shipping 🙂

           
  3. chrllrobb.blog

    December 26, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    Merry Christmas! I am praying for your Christmas miracle and getting to you 100%. I really want to read this book! 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      December 26, 2014 at 12:42 pm

      Thank you for the wish and prayer 🙂 I really hope so too!

       
  4. aishwaryabhuta

    January 1, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    wish you the same 😀

     

Leave your thoughts

 
