RSS

Introducing The Clubhouse!

16 Oct

clubhouseintroduction

What is The Clubhouse?

Clubhouse is a story set in today’s era surrounding the lives of five different individuals on a quest to buy the world’s most elite clubhouse.

Over the course of two months, these individuals will be given tasks and their performance will determine their chances of buying the clubhouse at whatever price they wish. Along the way, they will not only tackle troubles with the given tasks but also face conflict among themselves, as these unlikely individuals are somehow connected through their past and future.

How does The Clubhouse work?

There will be a chapter every Thursday that will end with a poll. The poll will determine which character point of view the next chapter would be written in and the fate of the characters involved.

The voting period for each chapter will open from Thursday to Sunday noon (Gmt+8).

What is the concept behind The Clubhouse?

The Clubhouse was inspired by TV dramas. I’ve watched a lot of Hong Kong and Korean dramas, and I love Desperate Housewives, Devious Maids and of course, Downton Abbey.

The concept behind The Clubhouse is a relational drama between the five main characters and how their lives are somehow interconnected with one another. The only difference between what you see on TV and what you will be reading is the chance to change the fate of the characters along the way. You get to decide what happens to them, whether they fail a task, seek revenge, or fall in love.

You can finally play God and help your favourite characters out!

Why The Clubhouse?

Because I want to challenge myself by coming up with an intriguing character driven story. I’m a very plot driven writer, I love creating twists, and sometimes I don’t build my characters enough to make them memorable. So this is where I start training myself to pay more attention to my characters.

I know producing good chapters with interesting cliffhangers in a short period of time is not easy, but I believe I can do it. Yes, I might be digging my own grave but it’s one challenge I’m excited to take on. I do hope that you will join me on this new journey!

The first chapter of The Clubhouse will be out next Thursday and the voting will start then. It’s going to be a fun and bumpy ride, with a few twists and turns that every drama has up its sleeve 🙂

(Click here for all published chapters!)

____________________________________________________________________________________________

The Clubhouse © 2014 – 2016 by Jeyna Grace.

All rights reserved.

 
22 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2014 in Original Works

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Introducing The Clubhouse!

  1. snarmadhaa

    October 16, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    Hey Jeyna!
    This sounds like a great idea. Hope it works out well, can’t wait to read the first episode. All the best!
    Cheers!

     
  2. triSARAHtops

    October 17, 2014 at 1:30 am

    This sounds great! I can’t wait to read it!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 17, 2014 at 8:24 am

      Thank you! I hope I don’t disappoint 🙂

       
  3. palmettoroad78

    November 22, 2014 at 12:04 pm

    What a great idea! This is indeed a clever way to train yourself in an area where you are lacking. i admire you for that. I look forward to participating. I am behind but I will make up for it!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      November 22, 2014 at 7:57 pm

      Thank you! A writer has to keep on learning, am I right? I do hope you will enjoy the series 🙂

       
  4. ignitedhybrid

    December 5, 2014 at 12:18 am

    thanks for the comment. Maybe you might want to check out the series of Merlin its pretty good and as for me I might check out doctor who in which i hear is pretty popular in England.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      December 5, 2014 at 8:19 am

      I did watch the first season of Merlin, but never stuck to it 🙂 Doctor Who is indeed popular, give it a go!

       
  5. Raj Vir Singh

    December 13, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    This is such a great idea! You’ve got a new fan! Inspiring work 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      December 13, 2014 at 5:09 pm

      Thank you!!! Glad you think so 😀

       
  6. Alex

    April 20, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    This is such an intriguing idea! Can’t wait to start reading 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      April 20, 2015 at 4:57 pm

      Thank you, Alex 🙂 I hope you enjoy the series!

       
  7. soleilporche

    May 26, 2015 at 6:39 am

    Oh, Jeyna, this is so clever! What a brilliant idea! Already 29 chapters in, but I think I will try to catch up so I can participate in these polls, too. It seems like so much fun! Look to hear more as I read! =D

    -Soleil

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      May 26, 2015 at 11:36 am

      Thank you! Glad you think so 🙂 I do hope you manage to catch up, and I hope you enjoy the series too.

       
  8. akshitmalhotra

    June 19, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    This sounds like an interesting idea. Would love to read on about it. Its unique, which is what makes it cool!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      June 20, 2015 at 4:31 pm

      Thank you 😀 I do hope you like this series 🙂 It’s definitely not easy to write, haha!

       
  9. Whitelillydragonfly

    January 28, 2016 at 7:52 pm

    This instantly made me think about “Room of King” (a Japanese drama), have you seen it? 🙂
    I am certainly looking forward to be reading this 😀

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 28, 2016 at 8:09 pm

      Oh, I haven’t. I’ll have to look it up 🙂 I hope you like this series!

       
  10. teachMe

    March 17, 2016 at 10:06 pm

    LOVE this idea – can’t wait to catch up on some reading. I’m lucky I have 59 chapters ahead of me.. I won’t have to wait week to week for awhile. 😉

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      March 18, 2016 at 9:22 am

      Glad you do, Jenny 🙂 Haha! I hope you’ll like it!

       
  11. My Literary Diary

    July 22, 2016 at 11:35 pm

    Fascinating concept. Reminds me of those books in the 80s where you would choose what happens next.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      July 22, 2016 at 11:59 pm

      Glad you think so 🙂 Oh, I love those books!

       

Leave your thoughts

 
