RSS

3600 #Fangirl

29 Jan

I’m not a big fan of hash-tags, but I’ll get to that part of the title later.

Hello there! As you can see, there’s no banner in this post as I’m literally squeezing this in before I hit the road for the Chinese New Year holiday. I know I could always wait till I get back to write this post but I’m too stubborn to wait. So here it is, another ‘thank you’ post!

I’ve hit 3,600 subscribers and I just wanna thank all of you for your support. Without you guys, I won’t be writing, and without writing I would be sad. What would my life be without words and without people to read them? So thank you so much for your readership, it means a lot to me 🙂

Now on to the hash-tag part; I stumbled upon an image on a fellow blogger’s blog and thought, ‘Hey! This would be fun to do!’ It’s about #fangirling and since I consider myself as quite a #fangirl sometimes, I couldn’t resist. Below is the image of the questions and my answers!

#fangirl

#1 Hmm, most probably Tom Felton.

#2 Harry Potter. Always.

#3 Don’t really have one. Maybe I can consider Rascal Flatts as a favourite.

#4 Adam Young.

#5 Hard to pick one, really.

#6 1A.M Revelation concert a.k.a my church’s first album launch.

#7 Hard to pick one too.

#8 Leonardo Di Caprio.

#9 Tom Felton, wait, no, Jesse McCartney.

#10 Yes, for liking Owl City and Harry Potter.

#11 Bible. Even though, you know, it can be boring sometimes. I’m being honest here! Still my fav though 🙂

#12 Desperate Housewives. Nothing beats it. I’m still sad it’s over.

#13 Draco Malfoy. Obviously.

#14 The community. Slytherins unite!

#15 House stereotypes. Not all Slytherins are evil!

#16 No. Haha!

#17 Sometimes… nah, why would I hide my love for something/someone?

#18 No, and I’m ok with that.

#19 Merchandises of a fandom I’m in, yes.

#20 Dropping my jaw in joy when I receive a fandom gift.

I think these answers revealed a few new facts about me… on top of my love for Harry Potter. Haha!

If you think these questions are fun, do it! You can even answer them in the comments because I love getting to know you guys better 🙂

Well, I have to run now! Thank you once again and have a great holiday to those who are celebrating the new year!

 
36 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2014 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

36 responses to “3600 #Fangirl

  1. On life and stuff

    January 29, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    I’ll do this in my blog!!

     
  2. lolsy254

    January 29, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    I just do this!

     
  3. stephluhring

    January 29, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    1. Orlando Bloom, and I am not ashamed 🙂
    2. The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series
    3.Hmm, Savage Garden or Maroon 5
    4. Shakira
    5. Jenna Marbles
    6. Never been to a real concert
    7. Beauty and the Beast
    8. Audrey Hepburn
    9. Aaron Carter
    10. Yes, apparently it’s not cool to love Lord of the Rings in 4th grade
    11. Pride and Prejudice, I’ve read it more times than I can count
    12. Dr. Who 🙂
    13. Elizabeth Bennett
    14. The support and encouragement
    15. Nothing I can think of right now
    16. Mmmm, probably not
    17. Nope, I always end up talking about it anyway
    18. Not yet
    19. Nope
    20. The first time I was told I look like Audrey Hepburn

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 30, 2014 at 12:49 am

      Orlando Bloom… I liked him alot as Legolas. He’s the reason why I watched LOTR 😊

       
  4. Cassie

    January 29, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    Oooh I’m totally brrowing this for later post inspiration, thank you! 😀

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 30, 2014 at 12:46 am

      No, thank you for reading 😊

       
  5. Harliqueen

    January 29, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    Great post 🙂 Not sure I could answer them, I have *far* too many fangirl obsessions at the moment! 😀

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 30, 2014 at 12:45 am

      It’s hard to choose right? Sometimes you just can’t pick one over the other.

       
  6. Bookwormmmmm

    January 30, 2014 at 12:15 am

    I totally agree with you. Harry Potter is, and will always be my obsession.

     
  7. yawriterinthemaking

    January 30, 2014 at 2:34 am

    Oooh… I think I will do this on my blog! Will link you when I do!

    Happy Chinese New Year! My mom and I are celebrating Vietnamese New Year this week 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 30, 2014 at 10:55 am

      Great, can’t wait to see your answers! Happy Vietnamese new year to you too 😊

       
  8. abbles

    January 30, 2014 at 6:50 am

    Do you happen to like harry potter at all, Jeyna?

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 30, 2014 at 10:43 am

      Harry? As in the character? He’s not my fav but he’s o.k 😊

       
      • abbles

        January 31, 2014 at 6:04 am

        I meant the books… it may have been just a bit sarcastic… 🙂

         
        • Jeyna Grace

          January 31, 2014 at 11:45 am

          Haha! Well, you know my answer 🙂

           
  9. littleonionwrites

    January 31, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    Ohh, this looks so fun! I’m definitely doing this 😀

     
  10. chokelite

    February 1, 2014 at 7:18 am

    I really love your blog. You are awesome!

     
  11. magickalfantasy

    February 1, 2014 at 11:33 am

    1. Tom Felton. I’m a huge Harry Potter fan also. Yey! Something in common!
    2. Believe it or not, this is actually a hard one for me to answer. I’m actually really interested in Grimm and Lost Girl, but my forever obsessions are Harry Potter and Labyrinth. ❤
    3. TOKIO HOTEL!!!!!!!!! I was a fan of them 3 years before they got big in the U.S. I pride myself on being an original fan. ❤
    4. Bill Kaulitz, of course. He's sexy. <333
    5. I watch a lot of Sourcefed, but I'm almost never on Youtube anymore. It used to be Brookers though until she stopped posting videos (wow…age test much?). I still don't think anyone can top her. 🙂
    6. I've only been to one concert in my entire life and that was a Christian concert at the church I used to attend (fun fact: I'm not Christian anymore). He was a rapper named KJ-52. I remember it really well. He did an improv rap to prove he was the real thing. He asked the audience what he should rap about and a friend of mine yelled out "monkeys." He ended up including it in the rap. It was really awesome.
    7. Aladdin. :p
    8. I can't choose just one so I'll make a list. Lindsay Lohan (yes, I said it!), Tom Felton, and David Bowie.
    9. Tom Felton. ❤
    10. All the time! I've always had an eclectic taste in music, and people would make fun of me for listening to Lindsay Lohan, Hilary Duff, and Linkin Park. I would tell them I liked rap (not anymore though) and rock, and they'd wonder what was wrong with me. Don't even get me started on dressing up for Harry Potter book releases and cosplay for the midnight showing of the movies! People thought I was insane. :p
    11. Sisters & Secrets and Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban are usually the first that come to mind. Mysts of Avalon is another that I really enjoy.
    12. I refuse to answer this. I love too many of them. :p
    13. Princess Jasmine will always be my first favorite character. But Draco Malfoy and Jareth the Goblin King are a couple of other ones.
    14. What's there to dislike about a Slytherin? (Yes, I'm officially a Slytherin, Pottermore says so. :p)
    15. Those lazy Hufflepuffs! What the heck is a Hufflepuff anyway? 😉 (Points if you understand the reference.)
    16. Nope. I'm not stupid. :p
    17. I used to in Middle School but not anymore.
    18. No. 😥
    19. I have Draco's wand! I got it for a birthday present awhile back!
    20. Cosplaying at opening night for the 4th Harry Potter movie. The line was 5 blocks long!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      February 1, 2014 at 2:17 pm

      I recently bought myself Draco’s wand too! Glad we share the same love for Tom Felton 🙂

       
      • magickalfantasy

        February 1, 2014 at 2:34 pm

        And we’re both Slytherins to boot! I think we’re going to get along really well. :p

         
  12. Merridy

    February 5, 2014 at 2:05 am

    I wanted to let you know I nominated you for the dragon’s loyalty award! You can check out the entry here:
    http://thisismeforallitsworthjournal.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/the-dragons-loyalty-award/

     
  13. TheBlackWallflower

    February 16, 2014 at 12:18 am

    I think I’ll do this too. 😀

     

Leave your thoughts

 
