RSS

3,400 Heroes

11 Jan

3400 Heroes

My titles can get pretty deceiving, especially when I mesh two topics together. That being said, can you guess what they are?

If you have been following me for awhile, then you would know that numbers equate to a new milestone. Yes, I’ve hit 3,400 subscribers 😀 The old timers are probably going, “Oh, no, not again. Another post filled with repeated thank yous?” Sorry guys, blame the dictionary for not having enough words to describe or show gratitude.

So… I just wanna say (again) thank you to all of my subscribers. I really appreciate your subscription, and seeing all the comments and likes makes me very happy. You might think it’s just a ‘like’, but that ‘like’ means a lot 🙂 It tells me my stories don’t suck, because sometimes, honestly, I do think that way with some of my works. Posting stories I don’t think are good scares me, but when I get good feedback it gives me more courage to post more of my works for your guys to read. So thank you all! You guys are the best!

Now on to the word ‘heroes’. Since I’ve taken these posts as a platform to open up more personally, I’ve decided to do the WordPress daily prompt this round. And today’s topic is… Heroic:

When you were five years old, who was your hero? What do you think of that person today?

To be honest, that’s a tough question to answer. I can’t remember much of being five, except that my brother was born that year and I remembered praying to God to give me a brother. Since that is the only prominent memory I have, I would have to say God is my hero… for giving me a brother as I have requested. Today, I still think God is awesome.

At five, I might have also thought Bananas in Pajamas were cool. So maybe they were my heroes. I loved them a lot as a kid and enjoyed watching them make mistakes and go on adventures with the teddy bears. What do I think of them today? Hmmm, I’m glad they are still around 🙂

If you want to blog today but have no idea what to blog about, do this prompt and leave the link in the comments below! I would love to read your answers to these questions.

Anyway, thank you all again for your subscription. I do hope you continue to stick around for many years to come! I’ll be sure to blog for as long as I can 🙂

 
24 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2014 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

24 responses to “3,400 Heroes

  1. therunningdrummer

    January 12, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    I have a tough time remembering last week, let alone when I was 5! With that, I’m going to say that my hero at that time would probably be Super Mario? (I know, really lame…)

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 12, 2014 at 4:14 pm

      Haha! Can’t be as lame as Bananas In Pajamas 🙂

       
  2. famousmangoes

    January 12, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    When I was five my hero was… I think.i have to say it’s God. even though I didn’t know much about him then, he knew everything about me and what i was going thru so that’s something big to me.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 12, 2014 at 5:07 pm

      I’m glad we have a hero in common 🙂

       
  3. Tara Therese

    January 13, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    Wow! It’s hard to remember when I was five. I’ve always struggled with figuring out my hero until recently when I realized God is! But I really looked up to my older sister at that age, often imitating what she did, so perhaps she was my hero(ine).

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 13, 2014 at 5:47 pm

      I think God doesn’t really count any longer… because He’s more of a superhero than a hero!
      Ah, my brother used to imitate me a lot too, maybe I was his heroine 😀

       
  4. Slamdunk

    January 13, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    Congrats on 3400 Jeyna–that is awesome.

    I would say my grandfather was a larger than life figure for me at 5. He died when I was 12 or 13, and I still think about the life lessons he tried to share in our visits to see him once a year.

    Enjoy your Monday.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 14, 2014 at 8:22 am

      Thank you!

      Wow, it must be hard loosing him. At least he remains a hero in your heart 🙂

       
  5. chocomaru

    January 14, 2014 at 4:25 am

    My hero has always been my brother eversince I was a kid.
    He still is 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 14, 2014 at 8:21 am

      That’s sweet 🙂 When I was a kid, I always dreamed of having an older brother.

       
  6. A Mint Life

    January 14, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    Congrats on 3,400!! 😀 That is amazing. My hero when I was 5 was probably either my Mom and Dad, the Pink Power Ranger or Barney. My world was kind of small back then hehe!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 14, 2014 at 4:08 pm

      Thanks! Haha, smaller doesn’t mean less adventurous. Btw, my favourite power ranger was the yellow one 🙂

       
  7. Nina Lorelei

    January 17, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    Haha, that’s really funny what you say about your hero at age 5-I would have probably answered the same since he gave me a brother too as demanded 😉

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 17, 2014 at 8:50 pm

      Haha! It’s nice to know he took our requests into consideration 🙂

       
  8. abbles

    January 18, 2014 at 5:56 am

    That’s adorable that you prayed for a brother 🙂 congrats once again, jeyna!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 18, 2014 at 10:30 am

      I thought it would be nice to have one. Haha! Thanks 🙂

       
  9. Andre T

    January 19, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    I still remember when i was 5 years… power ranger is my favorite hero.. hahaha 😀

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 20, 2014 at 8:22 am

      Haha! What is childhood without power rangers, right?

       
  10. supermom1221

    January 24, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    At 5, my Dddy was my Hero. I remember him always carring me on his shoulders every where we went and helping him fix his car and him telling me awesome stories.

     
  11. supermom1221

    January 24, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    Sorry, I meant my Daddy lol

     
  12. Hasan Qureshi

    January 29, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    Hard to list one hero. Though I’d say, just like you, God was my hero, ‘coz even my lil’ sister was born that year.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 30, 2014 at 12:47 am

      As a kid we easily find heroes around us… But one always stands out 😊

       

Leave your thoughts

 
