RSS

Celebrating 2,700

11 Oct

2700

Hey, if I had money I would fly all of you to Malaysia and throw a party. It would be awkward at first, but I’m sure it would be fun. After all, every single individual that supports me on this blog is worth a celebration. The likes, comments, shares, and the mere presence, makes me write more. I push myself on uninspiring days, I force myself to think outside the box, and I motivate myself to do better by giving my best to all of you. So thank you for just being here. You guys are the best 🙂

Skipping a boring get-to-know me content this round, I thought I should just share a little bit on my newest project. Personally, I have written a lot this year. I wrote my 2nd novel, a novella, a novelette and a picture storybook on top of all the short stories and fan fictions you’ve read on this blog. That… is a lot. BUT when I was approached by an artist to collaborate on a new project, I thought about it a little and decided to do it.

We’ve decided to do 3 novelettes (a novelette trilogy?), which could be mashed together to be a novel if we want to, based on characters and places most people know of. It’s basically a spin off… something I usually do not do, but since the artist pitched the idea, I went with it.

The progress of writing this trilogy has been rather smooth. Book 1 draft is completed and I’m working on Book 2 now. All books would be done by the end of November and the editing starts immediately after. As for the artworks, the artist has drafted some of the art already (one example below). He’s a talented guy and if you wanna see some of his stuff, visit his Deviantart.

bfo

I’m very excited about this project and I hope to share the books with all of you guys when it’s out next year. I’ll also start up a Facebook fanpage later on so both me and the artist can have a platform to promote the books. As for now, I just wanna share my excitement for this project with all of you. After all, what’s the point of writing if no one is reading, right?

Well, enough on this little sharing; the post is already long enough. Thank you all once again for the support, and I hope you guys have an awesome weekend.

(*If you have not downloaded my picture storybook, Magnum Opus, you can do so here for free! Happy reading!)

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2013 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Celebrating 2,700

  1. Akira Okihu

    October 11, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    Wow! Already 2,700! And growing! That’s fast! And in just an year! Love your blog! Keep writing!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 11, 2013 at 10:42 pm

      I’m surprised too 🙂 Glad you’re enjoying it, I definitely will!

       
  2. Tori

    October 12, 2013 at 12:32 am

    HEY! He’s the guy who did your picture! (I checked twice.) I SAW HIS SIGNATURE! I love that picture!!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 12, 2013 at 10:19 am

      Haha, yes he is 🙂 I love it too!

       
  3. abbles

    October 12, 2013 at 1:52 am

    Y’know… that’s a lot of people.

     
  4. Jae

    October 12, 2013 at 10:52 am

    Congrats!

    If you ever need someone to proofread (or give feedback or whatever) your books before you publish them, I’m open. You can count on me.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 12, 2013 at 11:59 am

      Thanks! Will keep that in mind 😀

       
  5. aspenlinmer

    October 12, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Congratulations on all that you have accomplished with your books, followers, and wonderful blog! It is fun to read your work and to see you comments on a lot of the blogs I follow.

    ~Aspen

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 12, 2013 at 11:59 am

      Thank you! Glad you like them and it’s always nice to be in a community 🙂

       
      • aspenlinmer

        October 13, 2013 at 6:01 am

        That’s for sure. 🙂

        ~Aspen

         

Leave your thoughts

 
