RSS

Penguins and Pen Theft

30 Sep

penguinsandpentheft

It’s that post again. Yes, another thank you post! I just want to say a big thank you to all 2,600 awesome readers. I have no idea what kind of a writer I would be without all of you… probably not a writer at all. That would be sad 😦 So you have my sincerest gratitude! Lots and lots of thanks guys!

Since I don’t want to leave my thank you post as that, I’ve decided to do something fun! Now, instead of writing 7 boring random facts about myself, I searched for weird job interview questions to answer. Clever eh?

Here are 7 of them and my answers:

#1 How many cows are in Canada? Asked Google

As many as Canada wants to have.

#2 A penguin walks through that door right now wearing a sombrero. What does he say and why is he here? Asked Clark Construction Group

Great, another runaway from the zoo. He’s probably the guy you thought you would be interviewing next. If you know what I mean, cough*Madagascar*cough.

#3 What songs best describe your work ethic? Asked Dell

Do you hear that fantasy movie soundtrack? Yup… that’s it! Epic. (The one playing in my head right now is from Pirates Of The Caribbean.)

#4 How would people communicate in a perfect world? Asked Novell

The world will never be perfect, but the perfect communication would be face to face.

#5 My wife and I are going on vacation, where would you recommend? Asked PricewaterhouseCoopers

Narnia? The best vacations are in your head, but if you really must go somewhere… I would say Malaysia. Our food is just so good!

#6 What kitchen utensil would you be? Asked Bandwith.com

Isn’t this obvious? A knife. Sharp and fast. I mean, who wouldn’t want to be a knife, right? O.k, maybe just me…

#7 Have you ever stolen a pen from work? Asked Jiffy Software

You’ve got to be real low to steal a pen. I don’t steal anything. I have put my days of stealing coins from my dad’s coin box behind me (I was 8 and I wanted ice-cream).

Now weren’t those fun? Seriously, I wish job interview questions were more creative like these.

You know, I’m kinda interested in seeing your answers to these questions. So pick one and answer it in the comments below!

Well, that’s it for my 26th thank you post! If you have not read my latest picture storybook, you can download it HERE for free. So till our next vacation in my head, don’t be a pen thief!

(Current blog post schedule: A post every Thursday alternating between a Harry Potter fan fiction and an original short story.)

 
11 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2013 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Penguins and Pen Theft

  1. Akira Okihu

    September 30, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    It’s amazing how you gathered this community by posting only stories,weekly. Good luck ahead!

     
  2. Akira Okihu

    September 30, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    Awaiting moderation? What,does WordPress think I am a spam bot?(I can see why,I just copy pasted that invitation to the project,such laziness stands on me…)

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      September 30, 2013 at 9:31 pm

      Haha! Nah, that’s not it. I set all my comments to being moderated 🙂 So I know when there’s a new comment and I can reply to it.

       
  3. powerofnaming

    October 1, 2013 at 4:28 am

    What songs best describe your work ethic?

    My Way by Frank Sinatra (There’s no better way to do anything, work or not)
    Read All About It by Emeli Sandé (Everyone should know what a great job I’m doing)

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 1, 2013 at 7:26 am

      Haha, great choices! It definitely tells people what kind of a person you are 🙂

       
  4. abbles

    October 1, 2013 at 7:57 am

    Congrats again! As for questions-
    Have you ever stolen a pen from work?
    That would require having an actual job, so…

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 1, 2013 at 8:16 am

      Thanks! Haha, yea… that question wouldn’t apply to fresh grads either.

       
      • abbles

        October 2, 2013 at 8:05 am

        🙂

         
  5. jdurley

    October 19, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    Hi Jeyna,
    Your answer to Novell, can use your answer as a quote in a concept paper I’m preparing for the PTA?

     

Leave your thoughts

 
