RSS

No Need For Speed

25 Aug

No Need For Speed

When I start breaking personal records, I start counting the days. Can the record be broken once more, or will I disappoint myself? That’s the problem with numbers and so I’ve decided to stop counting the days.

The goal of my blog is not to compete with myself but to write and inspire. And if I’m doing just that, the number of days it takes to garner 100 new subscribers shouldn’t matter.

That being said, I have recently hit 2, 300 subscribers! I just wanna take this post to thank all of you once again. I realized that it’s not the speed of garnering subscribers but it is the individuals that subscribed that matters. So thank you, all of you.

I’m glad you guys found my blog entertaining and worthy of your time, and I appreciate all the support. I hope I would be able to continue bringing good stories to the table, that both you and I can enjoy. I would also like to say thank you for all the likes and the comments. A like and a comment tells me I’m doing something right, and I know my work is being appreciated.

You know, the writing world is like a vast ocean and to have a number of faithful readers is something. Honestly, having you guys is enough, and even if I don’t ever become a successful author one day, I know I have created some form of success with all of you 🙂 So, thank you!

Stay fetch guys and have a supercalifragilisticexpialidocious day!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2013 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “No Need For Speed

  1. HOLLY

    August 25, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    Congrats! 🙂

     
  2. abbles

    August 26, 2013 at 5:19 am

    Congratulations!

     
  3. lyraparish

    August 27, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    Hi Jeyna! Thank you for visiting my blog. You don’t know how much that means to me that someone actually cared enough to leave a comment. Congratulations on hitting 2300 subscribers! That is an accomplishment.

    Just another sailor in the vast ocean of authors. 🙂 Nice meeting you (and I am subscribing as well!)

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 27, 2013 at 12:22 pm

      Hi Lyra, no problem! Thanks for dropping by, leaving a comment, and subscribing!
      I’m looking forward to more of your comments in the future 🙂

       
  4. nightlake

    August 28, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    Congratulations:) and thank you for visiting my blog

     
  5. andreasakdh

    August 29, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Keep it real…

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 29, 2013 at 10:03 pm

      I’ll try 🙂

       
      • andreasakdh

        September 2, 2013 at 2:22 pm

        And if you can’t keep it real, then chill…

         
        • Jeyna Grace

          September 2, 2013 at 2:23 pm

          Definitely, one needs a break every now and then 🙂

           

Leave your thoughts

 
