RSS

Breaking Records

16 Aug

record breaker

I did not plan for this, and I was just hoping that I could get 100 new subs every 13 days. However, 13 days seemed too long for the unicorns who have been bringing you guys in, and they decided that 10 days was good enough.

Yes, I’ve gotten over 100 new subs in 10 days! One particular day, WordPress gave me a little trophy at my notifications saying I garnered 16 new subs that day itself! That’s.. a lot.

I’m happy, of course, but this is fast! So fast, it’s like a sudden gush of exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like a broken dam of excitement indicators flooding a pool of words! Is this even real? I silently wonder.

I can’t thank you guys enough for your support and your readership. As the number increases I feel more driven to perform and outdo myself; to keep on getting better for you guys and for myself as well. Sometimes when I struggle to write a good story, I think about the support I’ve been getting and I feel a boost of confidence. So thanks for everything guys 🙂

Well, that’s about it for this ‘thank you’ post! A big thank you to all 2,200 readers, and I hope you guys stick around for more adventures to come!

Btw, my e-books are now available on Gumroad for easier purchasing. Visit the bookshop today for the books up for sale!

*If you are relatively new to my blog, I publish a post every Thursday alternating with a Harry Potter fan fiction and an original short story. You can also check out my other works through the Originals page 🙂

 
20 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2013 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

20 responses to “Breaking Records

  1. yeravos

    August 16, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    Congrats! 🙂

     
  2. DreWolf

    August 16, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    Congratulations!

     
  3. Escaping Elegance

    August 17, 2013 at 1:10 am

    Wow! 16 in one day… that’s amazing. I think my best was 4 in one day, followed by a long dry spell. 😉

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 17, 2013 at 8:15 am

      Haha, thanks! I’m sure you can break that record one day 🙂

       
  4. famousmangoes

    August 17, 2013 at 1:35 am

    Congratulations!! There wouldn’t have been a better day to send you my little gift. Cheers!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 17, 2013 at 8:15 am

      Indeed! I’ll check it out right away!

       
  5. JPlusO2

    August 17, 2013 at 11:41 am

    So I guess you like zombies and Harry Potter? COOL! You just earned yourself one more follower. Congrats! 😀

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 17, 2013 at 11:58 am

      Haha, they ARE pretty awesome 🙂 Thanks!

       
  6. Ju the Respect.

    August 17, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    Came by to take a peek because of your comment on my first post, and I SEE HP FANFICS. Reason enough to stay >:D

     
  7. teamlemonhead

    August 18, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    Thank you for the comment, you made my blog feel more alive to me, almost like I have an audience.

    Thanks 😀

    P.S. One more follower 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 18, 2013 at 10:59 pm

      Haha, no prob 🙂 I’m sure you’ll have a bigger audience soon enough! And thanks!

       
  8. jdominique37

    August 20, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Wow, that’s amazing! How did you get so many? I’m trying to make it as an author, so I’m trying to increase my platform before I get published. I’d love to be one of those big name authors, but you know. 😉

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 21, 2013 at 8:17 am

      It takes time 🙂 So don’t be afraid to put your work out there!
      You know, you can always self publish first while you build an audience. Don’t have to wait for one or the other.

       
  9. abbles

    August 21, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    Congrats again! Sorry this is late- I was away at camp without internet 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 22, 2013 at 7:34 am

      Thank you! Hey, no problem 🙂 I hope you had fun!

       
  10. kimberlywenzler

    August 23, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    Hi Jeyna, my first visit to your sight and I’m in awe! I’ll be back. 🙂
    And thanks for your comment on my blog. I’m so new to this whole thing, it meant a lot!
    Congratulations!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 23, 2013 at 9:54 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 No problem, the most I can do for new blogs is leave encouragements.

       

Leave your thoughts

 
