RSS

Wait!

11 Jul

wait. i dont have a title yet

Before I barely have enough time to think of a title for my 1,900 sub count, here I am having to write it. Man, you guys gather fast!

Well, I just want to say thanks for your speedy subscription and loyalty. I have always dreamt of having over a thousand subscribers and today I’m nearing two thousand! It’s exciting yet… kind of scary as I have a lot of expectations to meet. But I’m really grateful for all of your support. I have said this before and I will say it again, all of you help me become a better writer. Your presence itself makes me want to do better every week! So thank you 🙂

Just a little update: My free e-book is still in progress. I’ll probably have to run through it a few more times while my friend finishes up the illustrations. It’ll definitely be out before Christmas, but I don’t want to push it till then. If possible, I’ll try to get it out sooner.

Secondly, if you are new subscriber I would like to inform you on the current blog post ritual. I publish a post every Thursday, alternating with an original short story and a Harry Potter fan fiction novel. The fan fiction is for  those awesome Potterheads out there and for writing practice, the original short story is for everyone to read, share and hopefully be inspired.

My goal as a writer is to write stories that carries a message. Sometimes, I’ll try out different genres for fun, but ultimately I want to create fiction that is meaningful. If you have read my past short stories, you would have noticed the trend.

I believe in the power of words, and words that can touch, inspire and bring a positive change can really make a difference. Here is me trying to make a difference 🙂

Anyways, enough of heart sharing. Thanks once again everyone, and stay awesome!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2013 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Wait!

  1. abbles

    July 11, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    That was so fast! Congrats. 🙂

     
  2. b00kreader

    July 13, 2013 at 7:31 am

    Congratulations, and well deserved. I have just started writing a HP FanFiction myself and I agree it is a ton of fun revisiting some of my favorite characters. I cannot wait for the book!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      July 13, 2013 at 10:01 am

      Thank you 🙂 Definitely fun, and it keeps the world closer to heart.

       

Leave your thoughts

 
