RSS

Family, Honour & Blood : A Fan Fiction

18 Apr

FHBIntro

Carrying on with my previous trend, this is another Harry Potter Fan Fiction with a vote as you go concept. After a few months break at the end of Joanna Chen, I believe it is about time I start another.

This story is set in 1969; Lucius Malfoy’s 5th year in Hogwarts. It will be a journey of questions and soul searching as Lucius makes life altering decisions. This is my imagination of how Lucius Malfoy became the man we all read about in the books, and it is written as close to the facts found on harrypotter.wikia.com

Do note that the characters portrayed are to my perception.

A short chapter will be published every fortnight, on Thursdays. And you’ll get to participate with the polls after every post 🙂

So If you find this fan fiction novel interesting, please share and subscribe!

Note: This is a fan fiction. Nothing more, nothing less.

(You can find all the chapters to the Family, Honour & Blood fan fiction here.)

 
28 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2013 in Fan Fiction (Novel)

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

28 responses to “Family, Honour & Blood : A Fan Fiction

  1. b.h.quinn

    April 18, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Very interesting. While I admit that Lucius is not my *favorite* character, I look forward to seeing how this goes. Good luck! I’ll be reading along.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      April 18, 2013 at 8:30 pm

      He isn’t my favourite too, but he’s one character that was not fully developed. It would definitely be fun and interesting to write, and flow with all your votes!

       
  2. littleonionwrites

    April 19, 2013 at 10:15 am

    Eeeek! I’m so happy you’ve decided to write another HP fanfic : ) I look forward to reading it.

     
  3. Hina Tabassum Khatri

    April 19, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    I am looking forward to it.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      April 19, 2013 at 8:15 pm

      I am looking forward to your participation! 😀

       
  4. b00kreader

    April 22, 2013 at 12:38 am

    Best wishes! Dark characters can be quite intriguing.

     
  5. chaisme

    August 11, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    Its good to see that you have taken up an unexpected character. That is the USP I believe of FHB. 🙂

     
  6. Bookwormmmmm

    December 30, 2013 at 4:06 am

    WOW! I cannot wait to get reading…well the ones that you have written! I cannot wait! I’ve skimmed through a few and they sound soooo good! Well I better stop and get reading!
    P.S. Have you ever gotten a book published, if so what is it called because I want to read it really badly!
    P.P.S. Also, do you have any tips for me…a 12 year old kid for writing because I am writing this story and I want a few tips to make it good! Thank you!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      December 30, 2013 at 8:23 am

      Haha, thank you! I hope you have fun reading along 🙂

      Yes, I have. But they are self published. No big time publisher has picked me up.. yet 🙂 You can check out the bookshop for the books. I will also be releasing quite a number of books next year, some of them for free. So do keep an eye out for them!

      Hmm, tips? I would have to say, imagine. Imagine your story to the very last detail, don’t leave out the smell of the flowers or the shape of the rooftops. When you can imagine every single thing in your story, writing it would be easier 🙂

      Also, read. (Though I haven’t read in a long time.. haha) Reading teaches you different ways of expressing scenes until you can come up with your own way.

      All the best with your story! Don’t ever give up on it 🙂

       
      • Bookwormmm

        December 30, 2013 at 11:14 pm

        I will check out a book store and my public library for any if your books!
        Thanks for the tips! I will use my imagination, though at times I don’t! I will continue to read because I LOVE to read!!! I am currently reading City of Bones and Navigating Early! They are great! Have you heard of those books?

         
        • Jeyna Grace

          December 31, 2013 at 8:52 am

          My books aren’t in the public libraries… unfortunately. Maybe one day 🙂
          I have heard of City of Bones, but I haven’t read it though.

           
          • Bookwormmmm

            January 4, 2014 at 7:59 am

            Then where may I find your books?

             
          • Jeyna Grace

            January 4, 2014 at 10:45 am

            Only through the bookshop page on this blog. I only have them on e-books unfortunately.

             
  7. Bookwormmmmm

    January 8, 2014 at 12:40 am

    OK. thank you for the reply and great tips! You are great!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      January 8, 2014 at 11:00 am

      You’re welcome, and thank you 😀

       
  8. Cindy

    March 13, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    Oh my goodness! One of the first people to visit my blog is a fanfiction writer. DAY MADE. Very excited to read your novel 😀

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      March 13, 2014 at 5:24 pm

      Haha! Thank you! I’m glad I made your day 😀

       
  9. vansxvans

    April 19, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    After accidentally reading the latest chapter of this fanfiction, which is “Goodbye”, I got curious on what the story is about. XD I’m a big fan of Harry Potter and I wanna see what you’ll make of of Lucius. He isn’t exactly my favorite character but I’d give it a go. Besides, a story that is told in the antagonist’s perspective is always interesting. 😀

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      April 19, 2014 at 9:29 pm

      Haha, yup 🙂 He’s not my favourite too, but I like exploring what the unlikable characters had to go through. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy!

       
      • vansxvans

        April 20, 2014 at 1:08 am

        True! Sometimes, I like antagonists the best because I understand them even more since I’m pretty much an antagonist myself. Haha! And yes, I’m sure I’ll enjoy this fanfic. 😀

         
        • Jeyna Grace

          April 21, 2014 at 9:12 am

          Haha! We all have a little villain inside of us!

           
  10. dashie14

    May 27, 2016 at 5:37 am

    I’m gonna check this out! 😀 I really love “Origin” stories. 🙂

    Be back when my laziness decides to give up… O_O

     

Leave your thoughts

 
