RSS

Dream World Mini Series

29 Mar

The banner sure does look interesting, doesn’t it?

Well, I’m introducing a new mini series of 16 chapters. This series is an original story, not a fan fiction, but a world out of my own head. It’s about time isn’t it?

This mini series would run for 16  weeks consecutively (not affecting the current fan fictions). It would be password protected and only those who have the passwords will be able to access the chapters of this story.

A starter of 3 chapters would be given out free, and will be posted in this blog in the next 3 weeks (fan fictions will be on hold). But to obtain the passwords of the following 13  chapters, one must pay a minimal fee of $ 0.99.

Just look at it this way, you’re only paying less than 10 cents per chapter! And to put it in a more simpler concept, you are paying for a weekly subscription 😀

The registration of subscription opens till May 31st and the series would start in the third week of June.

Also, I would be giving out a chapter for free during the course of the series, for those skeptical and for my new subscribers.

Now, for the big questions, why am I doing this? Why am I charging?

As a writer and a student in my final year, I wish to have the opportunity to make some money with my original works. Just like youtube stars and etsy artists, their skills give them a chance to earn a living.

So, I can assure you, that the small amount of 0.99USD would be an investment to bring me to the next level. And I personally hope, that with the money collected, I can start a website where I can create more room for interaction with my readers and a chance to create a career for myself with my passion.

I know you may be skeptical about this mini series, I mean, you’re probably thinking, what does this fan fiction writer have in her head?

Well, I promise you, I will personally make sure to bring excitement in every piece of my work in this series. All you have to do is trust that I won’t bore you and if you think I’m a good writer, what’s stopping you?

So, how do you register as a subscriber?

Send an email to jeynagrace@gmail.com, with your full name, after Chapter 3 has been published. A payment request would be then sent to you via paypal, and once you have paid, your name would be in my system.

Every week, you would then receive the link and the password of the new chapter via email immediately after it is published.

So, what are you waiting for? A small investment might go a long way!

If you have any inquiries, go ahead and leave them in the comments below!

(For more info on the mini series, do visit the dream world page!)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Others

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Dream World Mini Series

  1. earthriderjudyberman

    March 29, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    I wish you the best. Your talent as a writer will shine thru.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      March 29, 2012 at 9:02 pm

      Thank you, I hope this would really give me a chance to make something of myself.

       

Leave your thoughts

 
