RSS

5ive Hundred

11 Feb

FIVE HUNDRED SUBS! That’s an accomplishment right there 😀

Thank you for you support and subscription, I wouldn’t have reached this point without the old timers and the newcomers.

Since I couldn’t really find a theme to 500, I have decided to share 5 things about myself. So I wouldn’t be just known as the writer of this blog, in which all of you don’t know much about.

Here are my unique five, that I doubt most of my friends would even know:

1) When I was a child, I wanted to be an actress, an archaeologist and an astronaut. If I do get the chance, I still wanna be any of those.

2) The first story I wrote was a short story on children spies when I was 13. I was inspired by spy kids.

3) I love first person shooter computer games. And board games.

4) When I was younger, I use to role play before bed. Pretending I was in a film or a book, where I would recreate the story for myself to fit in with the original characters. I even have monologues. That’s the problem of having an overactive imagination.

5) I do not talk much in person, I have little words to say, but a lot to write. So I don’t make friends easily. But I’m loyal to the friends who are loyal to me.

If you have a question to ask me, here is your chance, but just ONE question please 😀

I would also like to ask all of you an extra favor. Below are what my blog has been nominated for, for the bloggers choice awards. Just click on the image below, sign up, and vote for all 4 of them! That would be a great help to me.

If you think this blog is entertaining, the stuff I have here are cool, you love my banners, and you think I have a pretty cool hobby, vote, vote, vote!

My site was nominated for Best Entertainment Blog! My site was nominated for Best Blog About Stuff!

My site was nominated for Best Blog Design! My site was nominated for Best Hobby Blog!

Once again, thank you. I am glad you think my blog is worthy of your time 🙂

 
17 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2012 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “5ive Hundred

  1. jediane9

    February 12, 2012 at 12:06 am

    Congrats!!

     
  2. khaiotyc

    February 12, 2012 at 12:38 am

    Oh wow, 500 that is a great accomplishment! Congratulations!

    For my question, what was your favorite fantasy world growing up?

    I look forward to the rest of your writing career, and the entertainment you bring to the table.

    Thank you for sharing your craft with us.

    ❤ Khai

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      February 12, 2012 at 12:50 am

      Thank you!

      My favourite fantasy world?
      Well, I started playing pretend with ‘Charmed’, so I guess that was the world I loved the most when I was around 11 and 12yrs.

      And thank YOU for your support!

       
  3. abbles

    February 12, 2012 at 5:13 am

    can I ask you approximately how old you are? If you don’t want to answer that’s completely fine. Congratulations!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      February 12, 2012 at 9:59 am

      I’m 22 this year 😀

       
      • abbles

        February 12, 2012 at 10:28 am

        im 13 🙂

         
  4. Sightsnbytes

    February 13, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Nice blog, congrats on the big 500, I could only wish for even 100 subscribers. I had a look around, and I will be back for more. Feel free to drop by sightsnbytes’ blog anytime

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      February 13, 2012 at 11:36 am

      Thanks! All the best with your blog!

       
  5. Sophie @ threetimesf

    February 14, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    Congartulations! 🙂

     
  6. Martha Cecilia

    February 15, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    AHH! I am dorking out over your blog! My dissertation is on Potter!!!!!!! Congrats on the 500!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      February 15, 2012 at 12:36 pm

      Haha! THanks 🙂 All the best with your dissertation!

       
  7. Kiara Paramita Octaviani

    February 26, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    omg! no 4 is so me!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      February 26, 2012 at 8:20 pm

      Haha! Looks like I’m not alone!

       
  8. beccascupcakes

    February 28, 2012 at 3:56 am

    Hey, you checked out my blog the other day, Pixels and Sprinkles so I thought I’d check out yours, your comment about wanting to be an archaeologist as a child made me want to comment as I do archaeology at university, a lot of field work archaeologists are volunteers so have a look at excavations near you and see if you can join any 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      February 28, 2012 at 5:10 pm

      I doubt there are any excavations near me.. haha. But thanks for the tip!

       

Leave your thoughts

 
