RSS

Can’t.Stop.Writing

15 Dec

I’m in the midst of writing and planning a new book. It’s themed fantasy and I’m planning on getting my dear friend with his artsy skills to illustrate. I guess he is pretty busy at the moment, that is why you don’t see any of his new illustrations, but he is still working on some of the older Joanna posts, and it’ll be up soon, I hope.

So my new book, that’s right. I’m planning on a collection of short stories, well, not too short, but short enough. Since my short HP fan fictions are getting many likes, I thought of honing my writing skills in the area of short stories.

If you guys hope to read this new book, in which I plan to be published by the end of next year, you could support me by buying my recently published book. The profits I collect from this book will, no, not go to a new computer, even though I want one so badly, but to the printing and developing of my new book. So your support is greatly appreciated! If you would like to donate, do let me know as well, I will be really grateful.

On a side note, I might be putting up more of Joanna’s fan fiction more frequently (taking over the weeks of which I post up my short fan fics) as I have cooked up some spicy twist and turns I can’t wait to share. And as for the requested stories for the short fan fictions, I am still cracking my brain. Too much to write at the moment 🙂

Anyway, that is just a short update. To those awesome people who have purchased my book, do send me a review via email! I would love to post some of it up in the book shop!

That’s all for now! Till next time, have a snowy Christmas! (Even though it doesn’t snow where I come from.)

*In case you are wondering what my recently published book is about, you can read the first chapter here, and a bonus prologue here.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2011 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Can’t.Stop.Writing

  1. The Poet Stefan

    December 15, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    Good luck to you with this and I hope it will sell so you can work toward that printing and develop of your new book 🙂

     
  2. emotedllama

    December 16, 2011 at 12:05 am

    Something I’m curious about; what is the method of publishing you’re using? You never specify, but it seems almost as if you’re self-publising.

     
  3. tomte

    December 17, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    Good luck with your book!!!!

    Let me knwo when you need more inspiration for short fan fics. I have a good one!

    good luck! tomte

     
  4. Sara Flower

    January 17, 2012 at 11:10 am

    Congrats on your new book!

     

Leave your thoughts

 
