RSS

Two Hundred and Beyond

04 Nov

Today, I hit the 200 subscribers mark 🙂

I would tag each of my subscriber but 200 is way too many now!

Of course, I would still like to thank each of you personally, for reading and giving me feedback. I would like to thank you for not unsubscribing, which is painful to see when the count on my site stats drop. I would also like to thank you for your support and kind words. It has helped me write better, no doubt. It has been a blessing to have all of you, faithfully reading my blog’s content.

Though 200 may be a pretty number, but I would love for it to increase. Heck, as high as the subscriber count can go, so is my wish of having more readers to enjoy and be entertained by the stories I write on this blog.

So if you think my stories are good enough, feel free to share them. I only wish to give as many people a chance to escape into fantasy, even if its for a brief 800-words moment.

Also, I’m planning for a writing contest, where you will stand a chance at winning a copy of my new book! It would be coming up early next year, so be sure to keep a lookout for that 🙂

Well, till the next fantastical journey we shall embark on, have a great day!

(P.s If you have a goodreads account, do vote for my fan fiction, Not My Brother, at this link. I’m trying to win myself a free book :))

 
14 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Others

 

Tags: , , , , ,

14 responses to “Two Hundred and Beyond

  1. elvishjesusfreak

    November 4, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Congrats on getting 200 subscribers! That is quite impressive though not surprising at all since your stories are amazing! Good luck! 🙂

     
  2. live60

    November 4, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    Yes, congratulations. You’re a very good writer, Jeyna, so why do you write fanfic of Harry Potter? It would seem like you could do well with your own brand of fiction.

    R.D….

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      November 4, 2011 at 11:46 pm

      Thank you 🙂 I am definitely trying to create my own brand of fiction. My first attempt is my 1st book, which will be out in December, so hopefully i’ll receive some good response as I am from this blog.

       
  3. live60

    November 5, 2011 at 2:21 am

    Good deal, Jeyna. We will get to see some teaser from it hopefully. BTW, what country are you located in?

    R.D….

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      November 5, 2011 at 9:03 am

      Haha, there sure is! I actually uploaded a teaser of it, you can find it at the side bar. I’m from M’sia, a country no one knows exists.

       
  4. Kirsten Lopresti

    November 7, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Congratulations on the 200 subscribers. It’s great to know people are reading isn’t it?

     
  5. Gretchen O'Donnell

    November 9, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Hey, Jeyna, thanks for checking out my blog. I love Harry Potter allusions…and I often have them in my writing! When something is such a part of your life you can’t help but think of it often! (By the way, my dids are so excited that the DVD is coming out on Friday!) I have never read fan fiction before but I’m totally checking out yours. I’m intriqued by the idea of beloved characters in a new light!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      November 9, 2011 at 10:17 am

      No problem! Thanks! Do let me know what you think of them 🙂

       
  6. Olive Collins

    November 9, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    wow, 200 subscribers. I’ll look forward to the competition.

     
  7. Sharvil

    November 21, 2011 at 10:36 am

    CONGRATS!!! 😀
    i wish that 200 becomes 2000 soon!

    greetings from India. 🙂
    keep smiling

     

Leave your thoughts

 
