RSS

Joanna Chen: A Fan Fiction

24 Jul

The harry potter craze has officially ended. As a harry potter fan myself, I enjoyed the books and the movies. And deep down inside I never wanted it to end. One can only hope for it to keep going on.

So to cope with this Post HP depression, I have decided to write a Fan Fiction. This story is set during the time Tom Riddle attended Hogwarts, the exact year, 1944. It is my imagination of how Riddle became you-know-who, and it is written as close to the facts found on harrypotter.wikia.com

Do note that the characters portrayed are to my perception. They may be a little different from the books, but it may be because I choose to see the good side in them.

I will add a short chapter once every fortnight, on Thursdays. And you’ll get to participate too, as there will be a poll after every post which will help decide on how the story flows!

So If you find it interesting, please share and subscribe!

Note: This is a fan fiction. Nothing more, nothing less.

(You can find all the chapters to the Joanna Chen fan fiction here.)

 
42 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2011 in Fan Fiction (Novel)

 

Tags: , ,

42 responses to “Joanna Chen: A Fan Fiction

  1. thecorngoblin

    August 13, 2011 at 2:38 am

    so i know you like harry potter. I just wrote a post on my blog detailing why gryffindor is the best house. You might like it. I enjoyed your two chapters in this story line. an interesting concept indeed.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      August 13, 2011 at 10:55 am

      Thanks! I’ll be sure to check it out!

       
  2. justpeachy29

    October 10, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    Sounds like a brilliant idea! I’ll be reading!

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 10, 2011 at 9:46 pm

      Thanks!! Let me know what you think!

       
  3. awritepalaver

    October 20, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    As a fellow-Potter fan, I think this is a great idea. 🙂 Keep up the good work!

     
  4. elenaalex23

    November 5, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    Definitely gonna read this. (: I am a huge Harry Potter fan myself. I hated to see it end. I felt as if it was an end to my childhood as well. D:

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      November 5, 2011 at 11:13 pm

      Great! Let me know what you think! Be sure to vote too 🙂 I guess we are in the same boat.

       
  5. sharlenehsmith

    November 23, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Thanks for your comment on my blog (see here: http://sharlenesmith.wordpress.com/2011/11/11/what-would-you-do-with-a-year-if-your-goal-was-to-become-wise/ )
    I cant wait to read this story! will have to wait til after work 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      November 23, 2011 at 12:19 pm

      No problem 🙂 Do let me know what you think of them 🙂

       
  6. Idiotekque

    December 18, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    I’m not a Harry Potter fan, but the entire idea of involving the readers is very cool. Keep it up!

     
  7. EduardMicu

    March 13, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Hello Jeyna. I am a huge Harry Potter fan and I didn’t accept the idea that the movie of my childhood it will be ended so I wrote a 5-10 minutes story imagining how the series should be finished and there is Harry Potter being old in front of his son’s grave facing the evil force for the last time. I have left the project for a while but because I have more time now I’m looking forward to do it.
    Also I’m preparing a fantasy script for a feature movie and maybe we can collaborate. It is a 1880-1920 story that imply magic, new worlds and unknown.

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      March 13, 2012 at 9:57 pm

      Ah, cool, if you have it published online, do share the link with me 🙂

      Sure, do you have a treatment for the script for me to look at?
      And do you plan on selling the script, submit it for competitions, or are you planning on producing it yourself?

       
      • EduardMicu

        March 13, 2012 at 10:21 pm

        The “Harry Potter” short it will be experimental. Not for selling. I don’t have the right. Not even for a competition.
        Talking about the other one…the fantasy story, YES I want to sell it. I am not sure if I want to sell the script but I really want to make the movie. I will need you there to adjust ideas, creatures, locations and maybe obstacles that our characters will have to face it(adventures).
        I am not a good writer but I am good in visuals and concepts.
        I’ll update you when the story is ready for a revision.
        Is it possible to be very hard to make a long movie but we can try at least 15-30 minutes story and we can enter festivals or ask for budget to make the original movie.

         
        • Jeyna Grace

          March 13, 2012 at 10:29 pm

          Hey, sure, no problem 🙂 As long as I’m credited somewhere in the credits.
          I’m not so hard up about anything but a chance for recognition in the film industry.

          I have seen your VFX and they are really good!

          Just let me know via facebook!

           
          • EduardMicu

            March 13, 2012 at 11:13 pm

            Of course you’ll be credited. It is so hard to find people into fantasy. We can make something really great!
            I don’t want to rush it. If we start working now then we have enough time to come with a story till October. And I can keep it in post-production few months.
            Somehow I prefer to come with the script and pass it to Warner B. than to ruin it with amateur techniques.
            But let’s think about the script, come with a short and then enter any festival possible.

            We can have as an inspiration Harry Potter and The Illusionist. We need massive researches for that period.

            You can feel the magic of the story just listening this song.

             
          • Jeyna Grace

            March 14, 2012 at 7:53 pm

            Sounds great! Looking forward to working with you 🙂
            I’ll add you as friend on my youtube account so we can communicate via messaging better.
            So, if you see a request with the same first name, it’s me!

             
  8. emmaradford

    March 21, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    Nice fanfiction! 😀
    I’m a potterhead from somewhere and I don’t using English. But if I don’t use English at my blog, nobody could leave a comment. What should I do? 😦

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      March 21, 2012 at 7:39 pm

      Hmm, maybe you should try writing in English? There’s a chance for you to practice your English 🙂

       
  9. emmaradford

    March 21, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    how do you create the signature? It looks so match and perfect

     
  10. Sarah Jane Tiffney

    April 25, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    A very interesting idea! I look forward to reading this. 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      April 25, 2012 at 7:28 pm

      Thanks! Do let me know what you think of it 🙂

       
  11. Hina Tabassum Khatri

    May 5, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    I am reading it now. Though you have read me criticizing the story (very few points) but I have looked the Harry Potter series since the very beginning

     
  12. maddieroberts

    July 1, 2012 at 11:53 am

    Hi,
    Wow what a great job you have done. Did you write this yourself? I love Harry Potter too. Great Job! 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      July 1, 2012 at 11:57 am

      Yes I did, everything written on this blog is by me 🙂

       
  13. Lisa at fLVE

    September 9, 2012 at 6:55 am

    Wow, you wrote a lot. I will have to catch up right from the begining! 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      September 9, 2012 at 6:34 pm

      Catch up as soon as you can, so that you can participate in the upcoming chapters before it ends 🙂

       
  14. jezmhareadsalot

    October 12, 2012 at 11:30 am

    I can’t wait to start and finish this. Great job! A very promising start. 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 12, 2012 at 11:34 am

      Thank you! I hope you can catch up in time to be able to vote for the remaining chapters 🙂

       
  15. Scarlett Light

    November 29, 2012 at 3:08 am

    Awesome 🙂 I really am looking forward to read those chapters of yours 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      November 29, 2012 at 11:35 am

      Thanks! I hope there are not too many chapters to catch up with 🙂

       
  16. hunterblaire122

    October 29, 2014 at 11:36 am

    Thanks for taking the time to browse my little Blog and leaving a comment, your Blog is intense! i also love Harry Potter Fanfics So I look forward to reading it and you as I go on. 🙂

     
    • Jeyna Grace

      October 29, 2014 at 11:57 am

      You’re welcome 🙂 Haha, thanks! I do hope you enjoy what you find here 🙂

       

Leave your thoughts

 
